About

Democratic Alliance for Action (DAA) is the largest and most active Democrat Club in the Santa Clarita Valley. DAA is a warm and welcoming group where Democrats meet, make friends, and make a difference in the Santa Clarita Valley and our country. DAA strives to provide a forum for Santa Clarita Valley residents to come and share goals and purposes consistent with the Democratic Party.

DAA is also active in issues of local, national, and international importance as well as charitable endeavors throughout the community. DAA is chartered by the Los Angeles County Democratic Party and by the Democratic Party of the San Fernando Valley and strives to advance the platform and principles of the Democratic Party.

 

Executive Board Officers 2018-2020

Michelle Kampbell, President - president@daa.org

Andrew Taban, Vice President - vp@daa.org

Julie Olsen, Corresponding Secretary - csec@daa.org

Nathan Bousfield, Recording Secretary - rsec@daa.org

John Anderson, Controller/Treasurer - treasurer@daa.org


Committee Chairs:

Dotty Stallman, Membership - membership@daa.org

Malcolm Blue, Outreach - outreach@daa.org

Bruce McFarland, Parliamentarian/Bylaws - bruce@daa.org

Diana Shaw, Indivisible - indivisible@daa.org

Barbara Crème, Neighbor2Neighbor n2n@daa.org 

Edel Alonso, Latino Outreach - latino@daa.org

Patti Sulpizio, Postcard Project - postcards@daa.org

Click here for a copy of the current approved and adopted bylaws. Added 2/17/16
Click here for an updated copy of the endorsement rules and procedures. Added 3/14/16

For more information contact us at:
661-309-4 DAA (4322)

Democratic Alliance for Action
PO BOX 800222
Santa Clarita CA
91380-0222